Last Week’s Chest Day Workout

I’ve definitely been slacking with my gym going. I will be trying to get back. I went on Thursday and I must say, my muscles are torn. Although light weight this is more or less what the work out looked like.

Bench Press and Dumbbell Press Superset

Bench Press

  • 95 lb x 10
  • 95 lb x 10
  • 105 lb x 10
  • 115 lb x 5
  • 115 lb x 6
  • 115 lb x 7
  • 115 lb x 7
  • 115 lb x 6

Dumbbell Press

  • 15 lbs x 12
  • 15 lbs x 10
  • 15 lbs x 10
  • 15 lbs x 10
  • 15 lbs x 10
  • 15 lbs x 10
  • 20 lbs x 10
  • 20 lbs x 6

15 Push-Ups

Incline Bench Press

  • 95 lbs x 7 (Then my muscles just failed, they didn’t want to move anymore, so I changed movement)

Tricep Pushdowns

  • 40 lbs x 10
  • 40 lbs x 10
  • 40 lbs x 7

Seated Chest Fly (Cable Machine)

  • 100 lbs x 10
  • 100 lbs x 10
  • 100 lbs x 10

2 Min against the punching bag. My left hand sucks at punching. I almost injured my wrist, need to get a grip on that.

This felt like a good workout, I’m still sore (Sunday) but it was damn good. I will try to go to the gym again tomorrow, need to build that discipline again. I’m slacking because of work and school, but that’s just a lame excuse.

Leave a Reply

